Planning: Sketches

One of the pieces of planning I completed today was my sketches, which I have been looking forward to doing for a while now, as I had all the different ideas in my head, and really wanted to draw them to see what they actually were going to look like. Now although my drawing skills are not the best, I tried my hardest to draw my ideas the best I could so you could have a good rough idea of what I am aiming to create. From my drawings I have tried to explain everything through annotations, and what I think each thing adds to the poster, by using my colours layouts and fonts blog and my images blog I managed to put all the ideas together that I spoke about in each of these blogs.

Sketches in the film u=industry are extremely important for the same reasons that are so important to me, they display the ideas in an image form for the first time and with annotations describe why each minor detail is used, and what it brings to the poster, I know I will be using mine a lot when it comes to production, as I will need to keep referring back to it to see when I want to position things, and what colours I want things to be, very much how they use they use them in the larger film industry.

Leave a comment